Reviews & Opinions
Independent and trusted. Read before buy Fujifilm A820!

Fujifilm A820

Manual

Preview of first few manual pages (at low quality). Check before download. Click to enlarge.
Manual - 1 page  Manual - 2 page  Manual - 3 page 

Download (French)
Fujifilm A820 Digital Camera, size: 4.4 MB
Instruction: After click Download and complete offer, you will get access to list of direct links to websites where you can download this manual.

About

Fujifilm A820Fujifilm FinePix A820 8.3 MP Digital Camera

Fujifilm - 8.3 megapixel - MultiMediaCard - Standard SD - SDHC - 4 x optical zoom - ISO 800 - Built-in Flash - 5.5 ounce

Fujifilm FinePix A820 delivers performance, flexibility and affordability - all in one. The A820 lets you shoot your picture with confidence and gives you images rich with details that conventional cameras miss, with ease and simplicity. It incorporates Fujifilm's innovative Super CCD sensor, featuring an octagonal pixel design that allows you to capture highlights and shadow detail in every picture you take. Utilizing this sophisticated imaging sensor and sensitivity up to ISO 800 at full r... Read more

 

[ Report abuse or wrong photo | Share your Fujifilm A820 photo ]

Video review

Quick Review: FujiFilm A820 Digital Camera

 

User reviews and opinions

<== Click here to post a new opinion, comment, review, etc.

Comments to date: 9. Page 1 of 1. Average Rating:
Grandpaj 1:39am on Wednesday, October 27th, 2010 
Fuji A820 Disappointing! In comparison to my Fuji F31fd the A820 is slower, produces poorer picture results.
gady 2:52pm on Tuesday, October 12th, 2010 
The Fujifilm Finepix A820 is an entry level, compact point and shoot digital camera. i ordered the camera becuae it was rated great, i have kids and wanted something fast to take good pitures of the kids and not have it be delayed...
vizze 2:15pm on Sunday, October 10th, 2010 
For the first 5-6 months, my 820 did fine with 2700mAh NiMH batteries. Suddenly, upon turn on.
iomari 7:42pm on Thursday, August 26th, 2010 
WASTE OF MONEY. ZERO BATTERY LIFE AFTER 4 USES. I bought this camera to take pictures of my garden. I used it maybe four times.
thibault 6:19pm on Tuesday, August 17th, 2010 
i bought this camera in July and was immediately impressed. Now its 5 months later and it is starting to act up. The camera is fine as long as nothing goes wrong. Fuji has the worst customer service I have ever delt with.
fred_astaire 7:42pm on Tuesday, June 29th, 2010 
This camera has been redicuously overlooked... I took alot of Scenery Pics with this Camera, and the pics are awesome! For a P&S Camera.
AllesMeins 2:40pm on Monday, May 3rd, 2010 
everything about this camera is brilliant My son uses loads of batteries, playing with all the settings
jalpern 5:39pm on Thursday, April 22nd, 2010 
I have had a few Fujifilm cameras in the past (amongst others) and have always been pleased with how reliable they are.
lostboy 4:37pm on Saturday, April 17th, 2010 
Absolutely brilliant camera. Nearly faultless The camera is a 8MP with a brilliant 4 x optical zoom. Small and easy to handle No viewfinder

Comments posted on www.ps2netdrivers.net are solely the views and opinions of the people posting them and do not necessarily reflect the views or opinions of us.

 

Documents

doc1

Digiscoping with a Questar
Written by Robert D. Hughes Monday, July 20, 2009 - Last Updated Wednesday, July 21, 2010
Using a Questar telescope for photography
Digiscoping - The practice of using a digital camera with a telescope for magnification.
Photograph by Kanae Hirabayashi
In March, 2003, I bought a Fujifilm A303 digital camera to use with my Questar telescope for photographing birds and other wildlife. The Fujifilm A303 is basically a point-and-shoot camera that doesn't have many bells and whistles, which is just as well - the less time I have to futz with the camera's settings the more time I can concentrate on taking pictures. Besides, the camera does a reasonably good job of automatically adjusting the Fstop, shutter speed, and other settings.
The most popular camera that birdwatchers use for digiscoping is one of the Nikon Coolpix models. I decided against buying a Coolpix because of the cost and the fact that it's a big, bulky camera that almost requires an adapter to use with a telescope. By comparison, the Fujifilm A303 is small and using it with my Questar is fairly straightforward and easy: I center and focus the subject in my scope and hold the camera up to the eyepiece and shoot. Unfortunately the resulting images aren't always stellar so an image editing program such as Photoshop is necessary to make corrections.
The main problem I have with using the camera with my Questar is that there's a perceptible delay between depressing the shutter and recording the image, a problem that doesn't occur with SLRs or high-end digital cameras. This delay is most noticeable (and most annoying) when a bird moves out of view just before the image is recorded. Another problem is that the autofocus on the camera sometimes gets confused about what exactly to focus on. This happens, for example, when I'm trying to photograph a bird in a tree and there are branches between the camera and bird. The resulting image has the bird slightly out of focus but the branches in focus. Finally, photographing flying birds is almost impossible - it's simply too hard to follow a flying bird with the scope and hold the camera at the same time. Despite the shortcomings, I've had good results (and good luck) photographing birds and insects with this camera and scope arrangement. All of the photos on the Birds Photo Gallery page and most of the photos on the
Insects Photo Gallery page were taken with my Questar telescope and a Fujifilm digital camera.
Update My Fujifilm A303 digital camera died in July, 2007. In August I purchased a Fujifilm A610 digital camera, which is similar to the A303 but has more megapixels (6.3 versus 3.2) and a larger LCD. In November, 2007 I lost my A610 and I bought a Fujifilm A820 to replace it. Hopefully I won't lose this one.

 

Technical specifications

Full description

Fujifilm FinePix A820 delivers performance, flexibility and affordability - all in one. The A820 lets you shoot your picture with confidence and gives you images rich with details that conventional cameras miss, with ease and simplicity. It incorporates Fujifilm's innovative Super CCD sensor, featuring an octagonal pixel design that allows you to capture highlights and shadow detail in every picture you take. Utilizing this sophisticated imaging sensor and sensitivity up to ISO 800 at full resolution, this 8.3 Megapixel powerhouse delivers exceptional image quality, accurate details, smooth, attractive skin tones and true to life colors from this camera. Now Finepix digital cameras are even easier to use! With a re-designed Graphic User Interface with colorful icon based menu system, the new design provides fast and easy access of menu functions and a brief explanation of each function while navigating. No engineering degree needed here? The guesswork is taken out of camera operation, leaving only the fun! The A820 features a 4.0x Optical Zoom with a 35mm focal range equivalent of 39-156mm. Bring your subject closer and clearer with high quality Fujinon lens technology. For added range, add the 7.6x Digital zoom to get a Total Zoom range of 30.4x. The FinePix A820 makes it possible for you to get that picture even if you forget or fill up your xD-Picture Card. With internal memory built into the A820, now you will never have to miss that special shot. Think of it as your internal insurance policy for photo opportunities. The Finepix A820 features an xD/SD/SD-HC compatible slot, allowing the use of either xD Picture Card or SD/SD-HC media to store and transfer your photos. This capability assures compatibility with a wider variety of applications than ever before, and allows users to choose the media technology that is right for them.

General
Product TypeDigital camera - compact
Width3.9 in
Depth1.3 in
Height2.4 in
Weight5.5 oz
Main Features
Resolution8.3 Megapixel
Color SupportColor
Optical Sensor TypeSuper CCD HR
Effective Sensor Resolution8,300,000 pixels
Optical Sensor Size1/1.6"
Light SensitivityISO 100, ISO 800, ISO 400, ISO 200, ISO auto
Digital Zoom7.6 x
Shooting ModesFrame movie mode
Shooting ProgramsLandscape, portrait mode, night mode, text, museum, party/indoor, fireworks, flower, underwater, sports mode, sunset, beach, natural light, snow
Max Shutter Speed1/1200 sec
Min Shutter Speed4 sec
Exposure MeteringMatrix
Exposure ModesProgram, automatic, manual
Exposure Metering Zones256
White BalanceAutomatic, presets
White Balance PresetsFine, incandescent, shade, fluorescent light (cool white), fluorescent light (daylight), fluorescent light (warm white)
Digital Video FormatAVI
Still Image FormatJPEG
Video CaptureAVI - 320 x 240 - 30 fps
Memory / Storage
Supported Flash MemoryMultiMediaCard, SD Memory Card, xD-Picture Card, SDHC Memory Card, xD-Picture Card Type H, xD-Picture Card Type M
Integrated Memory10 MB
Image StorageJPEG 3296 x 2472 JPEG 3504 x 2336 JPEG 2304 x 1728 JPEG 1600 x 1200 JPEG 640 x 480
Camera Flash
Camera FlashBuilt-in flash
Flash ModesFill-in mode, slow synchro, auto mode, flash OFF mode, red-eye reduction
Red Eye ReductionYes
Effective Flash Range1 ft - 13 ft
Lens System
TypeZoom lens - 8.8 mm - 35.2 mm - f/2.9-6.3
Focal Length8.8 mm - 35.2 mm
Focal Length Equivalent to 35mm Camera39 - 156mm
Focus AdjustmentAutomatic
Auto FocusTTL contrast detection
Min Focus Range23.6 in
Macro Focus Range4 in - 31.5 in
Lens ApertureF/2.9-6.3
Optical Zoom4 x
Zoom AdjustmentMotorized drive
Additional Features
Self TimerYes
Self Timer Delay10 sec, 2 sec
Additional FeaturesIrDA compatibility, audio recording, direct print, USB 2.0 compatibility, auto power save, DPOF support, digital image stabilization, resizing an image
Display
TypeLCD display - TFT active matrix - 2.5" - color
Display Form FactorBuilt-in
Display Format115,000 pixels
Microphone
TypeMicrophone - built-in
Connections
Connector TypeUSB Composite video/audio output DC power input
Expansion Slot(s)1 x xD-Picture Card 1 x SD Memory Card
Software
SoftwareDrivers & Utilities, FinePix Viewer
System Requirements for PC Connection
Operating System SupportMS Windows XP, MS Windows 2000, MS Windows ME, MS Windows 98, MS Windows 98 SE, Apple Mac OS X 10.2.8 or later
Peripheral DevicesUSB port, CD-ROM drive
Miscellaneous
Certified for Windows VistaCertified for Windows Vista software and devices have undergone compatibility tests for ease-of-use, better performance and enhanced security.
Included AccessoriesHand strap
Cables IncludedUSB cable A/V cable
Battery
Supported BatteryAA
Supported Battery Details2 x AA alkaline battery ( included )
Universal Product Identifiers
BrandFujifilm
Part Numbers04000348, 15747897, F-FX-A820-US, FinePix A820
GTIN00074101477108, 00741014771080

 

Tags

LA40S71B AVX-P7300DVD LN40B500p3F DSC-2100 Sb-600 KX-B530 Lansing T515 Proxima C110 Black Evo4 ESI66050X OT-E805 CDA-9847R 21FE3RGE-TY AV-28BD5ees-av-28bd5 4740 B TNC 407 TI-nspire Manual 320MX-2 Fo-880 SL-CT570 VP-D372WH 42PF5521D EN108-A Universalis III BH2004D Muvo TX 66320KF-N 64I CD2350S Bioforge SV-SD300 Rbsp225QC Flash SM1120 IP4300 Blanc MGS-3712F Gpsmap 496 Vyper DSC-3270E NP-R40 Bell 351 Strd915 Aspire-3100 Paperport 10 HDC-HS100P ML-4500 SRA-800 AG-6730 L1942T-BF UE-37C6620 ND-S1 Price 26140 T BT-GPS NV-VP31 Isotwin Cube 125 DTH7000E 445TR Office Explay L70 IC-7600 MX700 AW120T WS1094H 4681 Pyro VGC-LN1MR C8500 VC-240 XS-RNT1320 Motorola I90C M2N-E C-150 650 ABS LE46C654 BMW 335I W1220-W Roomba 520 DDX8029 GCE-8320B UE40B6000VP Tiller 406 23 KW 2000 IPS Netdefend Easyshare C703 Tungsten T5 SCA-1 DCH2570E GR-DX57EK Fostex 3180 SD-CX9 WBR-2310 KX-TG2208B LE19C450 Headset LE46M87BD 1 1E Microtower PC PLV-Z800 GPS III

 

manuel d'instructions, Guide de l'utilisateur | Manual de instrucciones, Instrucciones de uso | Bedienungsanleitung, Bedienungsanleitung | Manual de Instruções, guia do usuário | инструкция | návod na použitie, Užívateľská príručka, návod k použití | bruksanvisningen | instrukcja, podręcznik użytkownika | kullanım kılavuzu, Kullanım | kézikönyv, használati útmutató | manuale di istruzioni, istruzioni d'uso | handleiding, gebruikershandleiding

 

Sitemap

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101