Reviews & Opinions
Independent and trusted. Read before buy Nikon S8000!

Nikon S8000

Manual

Download (English)
Instruction: After click Download and complete offer, you will get access to list of direct links to websites where you can download this manual.

About

Nikon S8000Nikon Coolpix S8000 14.2 MP Digital Camera (Black)

Nikon - 14.2 megapixel - Standard SD - SDHC - 10 x optical zoom - ISO 3200 - Pop-up Flash - 6.5 ounce

World's slimmest 10x zoom camera with wide-angle capability. Nikkor's extra-low dispersion (ED) glass lens ensures crisp results whether you shoot still images or high-definition movie clips and the 10x zoom offers superior compositional freedom, allowing for everything from impressive wide-angle and distant telephoto shots, to stunningly detailed close-ups in macro mode. The advanced flash control system delivers more natural-looking results when you shoot in low-light and the incredibl... Read more

 

[ Report abuse or wrong photo | Share your Nikon S8000 photo ]

Video review

Nikon Coolpix S8000 Digital Camera

 

User reviews and opinions

<== Click here to post a new opinion, comment, review, etc.

Comments to date: 14. Page 1 of 1. Average Rating:
mk30 10:53pm on Tuesday, October 5th, 2010 
I have had prior COOLPIX cameras and love them but on this model the flash is poorly located in a place where you would normally place your left index...
coinsman50s 7:01am on Wednesday, September 1st, 2010 
Casual photography, small light weight, excellent features. Good Image Stabilization","Good in Low Light","Great Zoom","Nice Body Color".
yusufsenay 2:05am on Thursday, August 26th, 2010 
Great Camera for the price. Cant beat the HD video! I still like it very much especially for the price I got it for ($200.00 for the kit). My Nikon Coolpix S8000 (bronce) is very small and powerfull Video isent that fine
sgposs 5:48pm on Thursday, August 19th, 2010 
gives the best still pictures! fills every need. very handy, lasts long and pictures are super crisp focus gets distorted often sometimes. Love this camera. Took it out of box, charged the battery and have not take a bad picture in more than 500.
indolering 8:44am on Monday, August 2nd, 2010 
good stuff Easy To Use","Good Image Quality","Good Image Stabilization","Great Zoom","Large Clear LCD","Small / Compact Easy To Use","Good Image Quality","Good Image Stabilization","Great Zoom","Large Clear LCD","Small / Compact
mundo 8:58am on Friday, July 30th, 2010 
Great Camera for the price. Cant beat the HD video! I still like it very much especially for the price I got it for ($200.00 for the kit).
btier 6:16am on Thursday, July 22nd, 2010 
I traded up from my Canon SD980 because I wanted the stereo sound for HD movies, longer zoom, and I have always had Nikons. I am not sure.
y0011482 5:21am on Saturday, July 17th, 2010 
I love the Easy To Use","Good Image Quality","Good Image Stabilization","Good in Low Light","Great Zoom","Large Clear LCD","Nice Body Color". I just got back from a 12 day trip to Utah and took almost 800 photos; I haven't downloaded the pictures yet.
thornomad 12:14pm on Wednesday, July 14th, 2010 
I got this camera for my husbands birthday. He loves it. The best part is the 10x optical zoom. He was able to really zoom in on specific targets.
netmouse 10:23am on Tuesday, July 6th, 2010 
I have been having a great time using this camera. It has surpased my expectations and I look forward to catching many new memories!! I LOVE this camera. After thinking about a new camera, and doing my homework on digitals for a while, I ordered the Nikon Coolpix S8000.
Cheap tramadol 180.5 5:27pm on Saturday, June 5th, 2010 
This is a great camera This is one good camera. Very easy to to use. I think the picture quality is excellent and video quality is equally as good. nikoncoolpixs8000 My cousin bought one of these and I was so impressed I went on and line got one, too! Great camera Great pictures. Excellent optical zoom. Video is good, but not ideal for that function.
kaylin 11:25pm on Friday, April 16th, 2010 
Got it for my daughter to replace a cheap 14.2mp she sat on. This really just blows that camera away, no ifs ands or buts.
BOFH 10:13pm on Wednesday, March 31st, 2010 
Dealing with ABT was a pleasurable experience. Would highly recommend them. ABT Rocks!!!! Good Image Stabilization, Good in Low Light. We have four children and on the go constantly this camera is small in size which makes it easy to bring with us.
s5unty 2:06am on Tuesday, March 30th, 2010 
I purchased this camera having read several r...  Great Pictures, Great Zoon, Small Size Flash in poor location, Noises during Video recording

Comments posted on www.ps2netdrivers.net are solely the views and opinions of the people posting them and do not necessarily reflect the views or opinions of us.

 

Technical specifications

Full description

World's slimmest 10x zoom camera with wide-angle capability. Nikkor's extra-low dispersion (ED) glass lens ensures crisp results whether you shoot still images or high-definition movie clips and the 10x zoom offers superior compositional freedom, allowing for everything from impressive wide-angle and distant telephoto shots, to stunningly detailed close-ups in macro mode. The advanced flash control system delivers more natural-looking results when you shoot in low-light and the incredibly clear 7.6 cm (3-inch) high resolution LCD monitor enhances both shooting and playback. With its slim body offering exceptional portability, the Coolpix S8000 is a wonderfully stylish way to get creative with how you capture the world.

General
Product TypeDigital camera - compact
Width4.1 in
Depth1.1 in
Height2.2 in
Weight6.5 oz
Enclosure ColorBlack
Body MaterialMetal
Main Features
Resolution14.2 Megapixel
Color SupportColor
Optical Sensor TypeCCD
Total Pixels14,480,000 pixels
Effective Sensor Resolution14,200,000 pixels
Light SensitivityISO 100, ISO 800, ISO 400, ISO 200, ISO 1600, ISO 3200, ISO auto (100-400), ISO auto (100-800), ISO auto (100-1600)
Digital Zoom2 x
Shooting ModesFrame movie mode
Image StabilizerOptical
Exposure ModesProgram, automatic
Face DetectionYes
White BalanceAutomatic, presets
Still Image FormatJPEG
Continuous Shooting Speed3 frames per second
Memory / Storage
Supported Flash MemorySD Memory Card, SDHC Memory Card
Integrated Memory32 MB
Image StorageJPEG 4320 x 3240 JPEG 3264 x 2448 JPEG 2592 x 1944 JPEG 2048 x 1536 JPEG 1024 x 768 JPEG 640 x 480 JPEG 4224 x 2376
Camera Flash
Camera FlashPop-up flash
Flash ModesFill-in mode, slow synchro, auto mode, flash OFF mode, red-eye reduction
Red Eye ReductionYes
Lens System
TypeZoom lens - 5.4 mm - 54 mm - f/3.5-5.6
Focal Length5.4 mm - 54 mm
Focal Length Equivalent to 35mm Camera30 - 300mm
Focus AdjustmentAutomatic
Auto FocusTTL contrast detection
Min Focus Range19.7 in
Macro Focus Range0.4 in
Lens ApertureF/3.5-5.6
Optical Zoom10 x
Zoom AdjustmentMotorized drive
FeaturesBuilt-in lens shield, ED glass
Additional Features
Self TimerYes
Self Timer Delay10 sec, 2 sec
Additional FeaturesAudio recording, color control, saturation control, 720p HD movie recording, Intelligent Scene Selector, in-camera red-eye fix, face-priority AF function, brightness control, D-Lighting technology, Best Shot Selector (BSS), USB charging, Blink Detection technology, Motion Detection Technology, Smile Detection technology
Display
TypeLCD display - TFT active matrix - 3" - color
Display Form FactorBuilt-in
Display Format921,000 pixels
Microphone
TypeMicrophone - built-in
Microphone TechnologyElectret condenser
Microphone Operation ModeStereo
Connections
Connector Type1 x USB 1 x composite video/audio output
Expansion Slot(s)1 x SD Memory Card
Software
SoftwareDrivers & Utilities
System Requirements for PC Connection
Peripheral DevicesUSB port, CD-ROM drive
Miscellaneous
Compatible with Windows 7"Compatible with Windows 7" software and devices carry Microsoft’s assurance that these products have passed tests for compatibility and reliability with 32-bit and 64-bit Windows 7.
Included AccessoriesCarrying strap
Cables IncludedUSB cable A/V cable
Power
Power DevicePower adapter - external
Battery
Supported BatteryNikon EN-EL12
Supported Battery Details1 x Li-ion rechargeable battery ( included )
Environmental Parameters
Min Operating Temperature32 °F
Max Operating Temperature104 °F
Universal Product Identifiers
BrandNikon
Part Numbers26191, B0034XIM82, VMA511E1
GTIN00018208261918, 00182082619186, 00001820826191

 

Tags

4 1 CX3500 GY-HD110 Bass 2007 FT-7800R Ep552HA Costco Fromages 5155AA Pro S 300 D250 Serie ITC Yamaha MW12 DVD-8621N T7512A Best Buy X-140 EWT10420W 1000 S CX2310 S1200 UE-46B6000 TD530E GO 710 Zoom-nikkor LE40M73BD Lexmark C762 MVX1S TCM-16 Amazon HP6503 Price Aspire 8920 Latitude 100L NWZ-S738F VN-5200PC Samsung WP10 JBL L46 TLP B2 GP 8 HD251HJ GT-7400U MS-1922G FZ1-S-2007 NAS-M75HD Burning ROM Phonefax 30 DSC-P9 EMP-TW100 OTM1101VBS 42LG7000 AEU DVP-NS32 VPL-HS3 ONE V4 DWL-G520 Espio 115V HDR-TG3 Alcatel 4039 PSW112 TX-P42x10Y Thermostat-F PC1555 Bridge 311 DMC-FS25 Autopilot Magicstat 32 LH-T250SC HS80M KX-NT700 WD-80180NP Charger DSC-P72 A-560E W2242T-PF TCP42G25 Kxtc1486B Manual 1 0 VGN-CR31s W Scph-50004 TH42PA50E P-2302HW-p1 RDA-7 Walmart 19BII WFH 1677 System SCH-U900 HK301 Instructions P4500 AG-MD835 47LG5000-ZA AEU Boardwalk Fighter Roland E-10 Printer PRS-600 ICD-U50 SD-P71SK Red Quickscan 35 CQ-C1313NW VPL-PX11 EV1297 PLV-Z4 32LX1D 5170 W

 

manuel d'instructions, Guide de l'utilisateur | Manual de instrucciones, Instrucciones de uso | Bedienungsanleitung, Bedienungsanleitung | Manual de Instruções, guia do usuário | инструкция | návod na použitie, Užívateľská príručka, návod k použití | bruksanvisningen | instrukcja, podręcznik użytkownika | kullanım kılavuzu, Kullanım | kézikönyv, használati útmutató | manuale di istruzioni, istruzioni d'uso | handleiding, gebruikershandleiding

 

Sitemap

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101