Reviews & Opinions
Independent and trusted. Read before buy Sony STR-DA3400ES!

Sony STR-DA3400ES

Manual

Download (English)
Sony STR-DA3400es Home Cinema Amplifier, size: 14.6 MB
Related manuals
Sony STR-DA3400es Annexe 1
Sony STR-DA3400es Installation Guide
Sony STR-DA3400es Notice

Instruction: After click Download and complete offer, you will get access to list of direct links to websites where you can download this manual.

About

Sony STR-DA3400ESSony STR DA3400ES AV receiver

7.1 channel

Experience the latest advancements in home theater entertainment with the STR-DA3400ES 7.1-channel receiver. Boasting second room capabilities, you can distribute audio and video throughout your home. Plus, expand your listening options via the digital media port input and enjoy music on your iPod or Walkman MP3 player, PC or XM and Sirius Satellite radio. You'll also see the difference with Faroudja DCDi Cinema technology which upscales all your video sources to 1080p when connected through... Read more

 

[ Report abuse or wrong photo | Share your Sony STR-DA3400ES photo ]

Video review

SONY STR DA3400ES UNBOXING STR DA2400ES

 

User reviews and opinions

<== Click here to post a new opinion, comment, review, etc.

Comments to date: 12. Page 1 of 1. Average Rating:
Daniel LEE 2:51pm on Monday, September 13th, 2010 
STR-DA5400ES has a 120W power x 7 (8 ohms, 20 Hz - 20 kHz, total harmonic distortion of 0.09). Sony has introduced its latest high-end AV receiver, designed to form the heart of a complete home entertainment system. It is the best.
jolguin 5:29pm on Friday, August 27th, 2010 
Super Sony I have to disagree with Mr Bearman as I have the same model and consider it to be five star in every sense.
Timmit981 3:27am on Saturday, August 7th, 2010 
The sound is realy great and clear. Accurate Controls,Clean Sound,Durable,Easy Setup,Good Power Output,Good Remote Control,Great Sound Quality I looked at many systems including the STR-DA6400ES and determined this was the best option. though the 6400 had some additional features.
Strice 10:16am on Thursday, July 15th, 2010 
10/10 7.1Ch AV Receiver The muts nuts 7.1Ch Receiver. A great perfomer of a lot of trades. 3rd Time Lucky. My 2nd review for the Sony DA5400ES receiver. This is my third purchase first receiver tripped out and could not be reset.
paydayloan123a1a 9:55pm on Wednesday, July 14th, 2010 
This is one of the best receiver I have ever owned. The sound quality and picture is excellent and the price is the best that I have ever found. Excellent sound quality. Setup was suprisingly easy. Great value for a receiver with so many options. Also, my first time ordering from Vanns.
bdirkson 6:49am on Saturday, June 26th, 2010 
all i can say is you get what you pay for what an amp no tripping out as of i know and i have been useing this amp for 4 month very powerfull best sou...
tbo 3:32pm on Tuesday, May 11th, 2010 
Do not buy this receiver until Sony solve the tripping out defect. I had to take mine back to a Sony Centre for a refund.
airon 1:31pm on Sunday, May 2nd, 2010 
STAY AWAY FROM SONY! The "award winning" GIU is lame and slow. The XM input broke off the circuit board. Is it a receiver or a playstation? Great Product but know its limitations. I have spent about a week with the 4400es and it is without a doubt a great and versatile product.
jezg 10:02am on Saturday, April 24th, 2010 
The Sony is a great unit but could use memory addition to select configurations that I could preset for different sound and movie playbacks. i had it for two weeks and sent it back! it doesnt have enough power for what it claims.
manicmike 7:09am on Friday, April 16th, 2010 
I am using the 5400ES as a processor for driving my five 15 year old Sony ES amps and using the integrated amp for the 6th 7th channel. Additionally.
Hans-Juergen.Lange 8:45pm on Friday, April 9th, 2010 
Upgrading from another Sony, I was not prepared for the satisfaction of the es3400. I enjoy blue ray. I was an early adopter into the HDMI connectivity beginning with an Onkyo 604 Receiver. Not knowing how to match receivers and speakers.
ianrey 9:04pm on Thursday, April 1st, 2010 
HIGH AMPLIFIED SOUND OF SONY STR MAKES NO EMPTY SPACE IN DIGITAL TECHNOLOGY NO When Sony was asked if the DA5400ES receiver decoded DSD straight to Analogue without PCM conversion.

Comments posted on www.ps2netdrivers.net are solely the views and opinions of the people posting them and do not necessarily reflect the views or opinions of us.

 

Technical specifications

Full description

Experience the latest advancements in home theater entertainment with the STR-DA3400ES 7.1-channel receiver. Boasting second room capabilities, you can distribute audio and video throughout your home. Plus, expand your listening options via the digital media port input and enjoy music on your iPod or Walkman MP3 player, PC or XM and Sirius Satellite radio. You'll also see the difference with Faroudja DCDi Cinema technology which upscales all your video sources to 1080p when connected through HDMI to a compatible HDTV.

General
Product TypeAV receiver
Width16.9 in
Depth15.3 in
Height6.2 in
Weight26.9 lbs
Audio System
Sound Output ModeSurround Sound
Built-in DecodersDolby Pro Logic, DTS-ES decoder, Dolby Pro Logic II, DTS Neo:6, DTS 96/24, Dolby Digital, DTS decoder, Dolby Pro Logic IIx, Dolby Digital Plus, Dolby TrueHD, Dolby Digital EX
Surround Sound EffectsDigital Cinema Sound EX
Digital Sound Processor (DSP)Yes
DSP PresetsHall, Stadium, Jazz club, Cinema Studio Ex. A, Cinema Studio Ex. B, Cinema Studio Ex. C, Sports, Church, Live Concert
Surround System Class7.1 channel
Response Bandwidth20 - 20000 Hz
Output Power / Total700 Watt
Total Harmonic Distortion0.09%
Amplifier Output Details100 Watt - 8 Ohm - 20 - 20000 Hz - THD 0.09% - 7 channel(s) ( surround )
Built-in ClockSleep timer
TimerSleep
Built-in DisplayFluorescent
Additional FeaturesMulti-room audio output, A/B/A+B speaker switch, auto sound calibration
Signal Processing Features
HDMI SwitchingYes
HDMI Pass-ThroughUp to 1080p
Video Conversion/ScalingAnalog to HDMI up conversion
Upscaling via HDMIUp to 1080p
Connectors
Headphone JackYes
Coaxial Digital InputYes
Optical Digital InputYes
Optical Digital OutputYes
Radio
TypeRadio tuner - AM/FM - digital
Tuning DisplayFluorescent display
Preset Station Qty60 preset stations
AM Preset Station Qty30 preset stations
FM Preset Station Qty30 preset stations
Additional FeaturesXM satellite radio ready, Sirius satellite radio ready
Remote Control
TypeUniversal remote control - infrared
FeaturesLearning
Connections
Connector Type1 x composite video/audio input ( RCA phono x 3 ) - front 1 x SPDIF input ( TOSLINK ) - front 1 x headphones ( phone stereo 6.3 mm ) - front 4 x HDMI input ( 19 pin HDMI Type A ) - rear 1 x HDMI output ( 19 pin HDMI Type A ) - rear 8 x 7.1 channel audio line-in ( RCA phono ) - rear 3 x HD component input ( RCA phono x 3 ) - rear 1 x HD component output ( RCA phono x 3 ) - rear 4 x composite video input ( RCA phono ) - rear 4 x audio line-in ( RCA phono x 2 ) - rear 3 x composite video output ( RCA phono ) - rear 4 x SPDIF input ( TOSLINK ) - rear 3 x SPDIF input ( RCA phono ) - rear 2 x SPDIF output ( TOSLINK ) - rear 1 x subwoofer output ( RCA phono ) - rear 2 x audio line-out ( RCA phono x 2 ) - rear 1 x Control S ( mini-phone 3.5 mm ) - rear
Miscellaneous
Included AccessoriesAM antenna, FM antenna, optimizer microphone, auto calibration microphone
Power
Power DevicePower supply - internal
Power Consumption Operational480 Watt
Power Consumption Stand by / Sleep1 Watt
Universal Product Identifiers
BrandSony
Part NumberSTRDA3400ES
GTIN00027242729858, 04905524468038

 

Tags

4060CDT S-HTD540 VDR-D150EE Sansui A-80 SX-690 Optio M50 Manual WK-10BF 107624-02 GR-389RT MDX-M870X Sprayer IC-F410S MAM 2100 C3300 Voice Wixl 1200 MBA3818 Whammy MX-200 GA-7IXE4 Copier VGN-A317M 3100CN First 25 GE20NU10 MHC-GRX9900 32PFL7862D 10 Dvdr3475-37 New York FS-Y1 GC500 GH22LS40 KD-DV7401 CR-N1 AV363C AG-790A AQV12AWA MR620 EFX-500 Bench SAW TSE 3004 Super CT-S2000 Astra 2200 SB-RX300D CX-supervisor V3 WTA 27 HTS335W-12 Sbcru254 BR-1200 CD LS6245 DV-757AI MC230E Eu R08 Scanjet 3970 SCX-7423P PL-888Z Monitor Aspire 4330 ECB-8610 Tester RDR-VX525 Serie FT Pocketwizard Plus DSC-W330 R HT-SS2300 Samsung L200 TX-P50g20E RS56xdjns SPV E650 Logos 582 PR 270 ATS-606A AT-130 CDX-880 Amilo 2732 Spearhead K1200 Conrad-johnson MV60 Usb XE KAC-729S Flix 1 RDZ-D87 LN40C540f2F NV-GS37EP TA-RW404 8700G VTH6081 MDS-302 Samsung PL81 Juno 106 Conquer HR-S7950EU DWM-3900 Sview04 Desktop PC DTH-29U7 DHH-200 HDR-CX12E HD162HJ

 

manuel d'instructions, Guide de l'utilisateur | Manual de instrucciones, Instrucciones de uso | Bedienungsanleitung, Bedienungsanleitung | Manual de Instruções, guia do usuário | инструкция | návod na použitie, Užívateľská príručka, návod k použití | bruksanvisningen | instrukcja, podręcznik użytkownika | kullanım kılavuzu, Kullanım | kézikönyv, használati útmutató | manuale di istruzioni, istruzioni d'uso | handleiding, gebruikershandleiding

 

Sitemap

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101